perl/html-form-simple.git
10 years agoXXX: row method master
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 22 Oct 2008 19:27:35 +0000 (19:27 +0000)]
XXX: row method

10 years agodo not quote scalar refs to pass literal html
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 22 Oct 2008 01:46:21 +0000 (01:46 +0000)]
do not quote scalar refs to pass literal html

Treat scalar references as escaped in quote(), so that raw input can be
given if one really wants to.

10 years agoXXX: various code comments
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 05:12:08 +0000 (05:12 +0000)]
XXX: various code comments

10 years agodo not alter option hash ref in check()
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 14:47:33 +0000 (14:47 +0000)]
do not alter option hash ref in check()

Method check could set at least 'checked' attribute in given rows.
Passes test 53 (options var unmodified).

10 years agoXXX: test update: option name override should not reset id
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 14:33:04 +0000 (14:33 +0000)]
XXX: test update: option name override should not reset id

10 years agoXXX: radio default
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 13:17:10 +0000 (13:17 +0000)]
XXX: radio default

10 years agomore detailed method documentation
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 00:00:03 +0000 (00:00 +0000)]
more detailed method documentation

10 years agoXXX: check() id-related improvements + tests
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 3 Sep 2008 23:15:08 +0000 (23:15 +0000)]
XXX: check() id-related improvements + tests

10 years agodescription layout
Mischa Poslawsky [Fri, 22 Aug 2008 19:36:52 +0000 (21:36 +0200)]
description layout

10 years agotodo
Mischa Poslawsky [Fri, 22 Aug 2008 19:36:23 +0000 (21:36 +0200)]
todo

10 years agoXXX: +end
Mischa Poslawsky [Fri, 22 Aug 2008 18:16:27 +0000 (20:16 +0200)]
XXX: +end

10 years agoXXX: no end
Mischa Poslawsky [Fri, 22 Aug 2008 18:16:15 +0000 (20:16 +0200)]
XXX: no end

10 years agoXXX: reverse radio options
Mischa Poslawsky [Fri, 22 Aug 2008 18:15:46 +0000 (20:15 +0200)]
XXX: reverse radio options

10 years agotodo entries
Mischa Poslawsky [Fri, 1 Aug 2008 18:58:54 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
todo entries

10 years agoXXX: defaults
Mischa Poslawsky [Fri, 1 Aug 2008 18:45:02 +0000 (20:45 +0200)]
XXX: defaults

10 years agodo not modify parameters in radio/check
Mischa Poslawsky [Fri, 1 Aug 2008 11:25:22 +0000 (13:25 +0200)]
do not modify parameters in radio/check

10 years agoinput method should be named text()
Mischa Poslawsky [Thu, 31 Jul 2008 10:48:31 +0000 (12:48 +0200)]
input method should be named text()

Thinko: while it does create an input tag, it's specifically for text
input elements.  Was already documented as text().

10 years agobuild script
Mischa Poslawsky [Thu, 31 Jul 2008 10:29:09 +0000 (12:29 +0200)]
build script

Add MANIFEST and Build.PL with Module::Build setup; everything one needs
to install and create meta files.
Add author and abstract to pod, and define a normal perl/gpl license.

10 years agoXXX: hidden array
Mischa Poslawsky [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 23:42:51 +0000 (01:42 +0200)]
XXX: hidden array

10 years agoXXX: hidden hash
Mischa Poslawsky [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 23:40:05 +0000 (01:40 +0200)]
XXX: hidden hash

10 years agojoin multiple select results by $OFS
Mischa Poslawsky [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 23:31:52 +0000 (01:31 +0200)]
join multiple select results by $OFS

In scalar context, put $OUTPUT_FIELD_SEPARATOR ($,) between each option,
which under normal circumstances is unset, resulting in unaltered
behaviour.  This allows custom formatting without the need for special
attribute options/misuse.

10 years agoXXX: hidden options
Mischa Poslawsky [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 23:10:17 +0000 (01:10 +0200)]
XXX: hidden options

10 years agoXXX: multiple check values
Mischa Poslawsky [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 22:48:30 +0000 (00:48 +0200)]
XXX: multiple check values

10 years agoXXX: multiple radio values
Mischa Poslawsky [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 21:03:42 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
XXX: multiple radio values

10 years ago_attr method for common argument parsing
Mischa Poslawsky [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 21:19:09 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
_attr method for common argument parsing

Nearly all methods adhere to the same peculiar shorthand of allowing
several optional arguments, but always expecting a trailing hashref to
be attribute options.  For various reasons, this is better abstracted.

The only significant behavioural change is that the first arguments to
input() can now be overridden with option values if undef (which seems
only logical).

10 years agoextended select() support
Mischa Poslawsky [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 14:11:42 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
extended select() support

- Default values.
- Keep options seperate in list context.
- Input types (checkbox, radio).
- Various tests.
- Shorthand methods check() and radio().

10 years agoignore empty style and class attributes
Mischa Poslawsky [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 14:10:30 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
ignore empty style and class attributes

10 years agobasic HTML::Form::Simple module setup
Mischa Poslawsky [Thu, 17 Jul 2008 19:01:06 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
basic HTML::Form::Simple module setup

Initial module setup for basic form-related HTML output.  Meant to
replace various ad-hoc subroutines.  Start with a decent input() method
and work from here.  Test suite provided for current functionality.