perl/list-index.git
9 years agoskip subtests if Test::More is too old master
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 19 Nov 2009 09:27:31 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
skip subtests if Test::More is too old

subtest() requires at least version 0.93 (or 0.89_01, but don't bother).

9 years agofix corner case where #items-1 == #pages
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 17 Nov 2009 17:16:01 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
fix corner case where #items-1 == #pages

9 years agofix pagesize comparison on random test
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 16 Nov 2009 02:47:46 +0000 (03:47 +0100)]
fix pagesize comparison on random test

9 years agorequire test dependencies in build script
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 07:06:52 +0000 (08:06 +0100)]
require test dependencies in build script

9 years agofix lookahead (reset \G, first match)
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 06:56:37 +0000 (07:56 +0100)]
fix lookahead (reset \G, first match)

9 years agocleanup context variables
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 06:06:01 +0000 (07:06 +0100)]
cleanup context variables

9 years agorethink method parameters: options to new(), data to ranges()
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 04:10:42 +0000 (05:10 +0100)]
rethink method parameters: options to new(), data to ranges()

With normal usage, calling multiple ranges for the same data seems unlikely.
More useful would be to reuse the same options for different lists, so make
that the object variable.

Tests are a clear exception because the same input is reused often.
Doesn't suffer too much though, as options can now be kept instead.

9 years agomore legible code to add range ends
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 03:43:41 +0000 (04:43 +0100)]
more legible code to add range ends

9 years agoclean solution for List::MoreUtils::uniq hack
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 03:39:30 +0000 (04:39 +0100)]
clean solution for List::MoreUtils::uniq hack

9 years agolimit $offset scope
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 03:38:11 +0000 (04:38 +0100)]
limit $offset scope

9 years agofix pagesize < 1
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 00:22:52 +0000 (01:22 +0100)]
fix pagesize < 1

9 years ago+++: context code cleanup
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 00:08:04 +0000 (01:08 +0100)]
+++: context code cleanup

9 years agotest modulo
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 00:07:40 +0000 (01:07 +0100)]
test modulo

9 years agoXXX: lookahead penalty
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 14 Nov 2009 22:08:45 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
XXX: lookahead penalty

9 years agoXXX: distribution test
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 14 Nov 2009 20:01:26 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
XXX: distribution test

9 years ago+++: tests
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 14 Nov 2009 19:53:44 +0000 (20:53 +0100)]
+++: tests

9 years ago+++: penalty
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 14 Nov 2009 19:00:34 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
+++: penalty

9 years ago++: distribution tests
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 14 Nov 2009 19:00:16 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
++: distribution tests

9 years agolookbehind penalty
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 16:00:38 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
lookbehind penalty

9 years agotest ranges distribution
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 15:00:17 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
test ranges distribution

9 years agolookbehind before context, so page increment is _upto_ context rows
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 14:59:30 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
lookbehind before context, so page increment is _upto_ context rows

9 years agosubtests
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 14:36:00 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
subtests

9 years ago25-apply.t
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 04:30:55 +0000 (05:30 +0100)]
25-apply.t

9 years agoXXX: improve perldoc
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 03:13:50 +0000 (04:13 +0100)]
XXX: improve perldoc

9 years agoXXX: center page distribution
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 01:24:52 +0000 (02:24 +0100)]
XXX: center page distribution

Odd items gravitated to later pages, for example a..z:

abcdefgh ijklmnopq rstuvwxyz

Change initial offset to create a more uniform distribution:

abcdefghi jklmnopq rstuvwxyz

9 years agoTODO: non-alphabetic (.) support
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 22:24:12 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
TODO: non-alphabetic (.) support

9 years agot/20: clarify code structure
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 23:16:59 +0000 (00:16 +0100)]
t/20: clarify code structure

9 years agofix rangematch('zz-')
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 20:00:37 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
fix rangematch('zz-')

9 years agoXXX: ranges returned as scalars, not arrays
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 19:50:43 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
XXX: ranges returned as scalars, not arrays

9 years agoXXX: omit duplicates (overlaps)
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 18:25:32 +0000 (19:25 +0100)]
XXX: omit duplicates (overlaps)

9 years ago+++: first link (prefill, keep dot references)
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 17:58:34 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
+++: first link (prefill, keep dot references)

9 years agoXXX: after context
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 17:54:19 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
XXX: after context

9 years agoXXX: comment ranges method code
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 17:23:48 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
XXX: comment ranges method code

9 years agoXXX: omit first link start
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 17:23:10 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
XXX: omit first link start

9 years agoXXX: omit range end if it equals start
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 16:15:32 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
XXX: omit range end if it equals start

9 years ago+++: numbers first
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 11 Nov 2009 16:15:22 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
+++: numbers first

9 years agoXXX: catch invalid rangematch() input (return undef, tests)
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 11 Nov 2009 15:58:39 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
XXX: catch invalid rangematch() input (return undef, tests)

9 years ago+++: non-alpha first
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 11 Nov 2009 15:57:46 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
+++: non-alpha first

9 years ago+++: rangematch() fixes
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 11 Nov 2009 15:08:13 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
+++: rangematch() fixes

9 years ago+++: rangematch() fixes
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 11 Nov 2009 15:01:27 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
+++: rangematch() fixes

9 years ago+++: rangematch() fixes
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 11 Nov 2009 03:03:31 +0000 (04:03 +0100)]
+++: rangematch() fixes

9 years agoXXX: rangematch()
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 11 Nov 2009 02:42:05 +0000 (03:42 +0100)]
XXX: rangematch()

9 years agoXXX: non-alphabetic on top
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 11 Nov 2009 02:41:29 +0000 (03:41 +0100)]
XXX: non-alphabetic on top

9 years agoBuild.PL
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 10 Nov 2009 21:28:22 +0000 (22:28 +0100)]
Build.PL

9 years agoList::Index->ranges
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 10 Nov 2009 20:54:11 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
List::Index->ranges