perl/html-form-simple.git
11 years agoXXX: no end
Mischa Poslawsky [Fri, 22 Aug 2008 18:16:15 +0000 (20:16 +0200)]
XXX: no end

11 years agoXXX: reverse radio options
Mischa Poslawsky [Fri, 22 Aug 2008 18:15:46 +0000 (20:15 +0200)]
XXX: reverse radio options

11 years agotodo entries
Mischa Poslawsky [Fri, 1 Aug 2008 18:58:54 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
todo entries

11 years agoXXX: defaults
Mischa Poslawsky [Fri, 1 Aug 2008 18:45:02 +0000 (20:45 +0200)]
XXX: defaults

11 years agodo not modify parameters in radio/check
Mischa Poslawsky [Fri, 1 Aug 2008 11:25:22 +0000 (13:25 +0200)]
do not modify parameters in radio/check

11 years agoinput method should be named text()
Mischa Poslawsky [Thu, 31 Jul 2008 10:48:31 +0000 (12:48 +0200)]
input method should be named text()

Thinko: while it does create an input tag, it's specifically for text
input elements.  Was already documented as text().

11 years agobuild script
Mischa Poslawsky [Thu, 31 Jul 2008 10:29:09 +0000 (12:29 +0200)]
build script

Add MANIFEST and Build.PL with Module::Build setup; everything one needs
to install and create meta files.
Add author and abstract to pod, and define a normal perl/gpl license.

11 years agoXXX: hidden array
Mischa Poslawsky [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 23:42:51 +0000 (01:42 +0200)]
XXX: hidden array

11 years agoXXX: hidden hash
Mischa Poslawsky [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 23:40:05 +0000 (01:40 +0200)]
XXX: hidden hash

11 years agojoin multiple select results by $OFS
Mischa Poslawsky [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 23:31:52 +0000 (01:31 +0200)]
join multiple select results by $OFS

In scalar context, put $OUTPUT_FIELD_SEPARATOR ($,) between each option,
which under normal circumstances is unset, resulting in unaltered
behaviour.  This allows custom formatting without the need for special
attribute options/misuse.

11 years agoXXX: hidden options
Mischa Poslawsky [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 23:10:17 +0000 (01:10 +0200)]
XXX: hidden options

11 years agoXXX: multiple check values
Mischa Poslawsky [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 22:48:30 +0000 (00:48 +0200)]
XXX: multiple check values

11 years agoXXX: multiple radio values
Mischa Poslawsky [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 21:03:42 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
XXX: multiple radio values

11 years ago_attr method for common argument parsing
Mischa Poslawsky [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 21:19:09 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
_attr method for common argument parsing

Nearly all methods adhere to the same peculiar shorthand of allowing
several optional arguments, but always expecting a trailing hashref to
be attribute options.  For various reasons, this is better abstracted.

The only significant behavioural change is that the first arguments to
input() can now be overridden with option values if undef (which seems
only logical).

11 years agoextended select() support
Mischa Poslawsky [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 14:11:42 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
extended select() support

- Default values.
- Keep options seperate in list context.
- Input types (checkbox, radio).
- Various tests.
- Shorthand methods check() and radio().

11 years agoignore empty style and class attributes
Mischa Poslawsky [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 14:10:30 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
ignore empty style and class attributes

11 years agobasic HTML::Form::Simple module setup
Mischa Poslawsky [Thu, 17 Jul 2008 19:01:06 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
basic HTML::Form::Simple module setup

Initial module setup for basic form-related HTML output.  Meant to
replace various ad-hoc subroutines.  Start with a decent input() method
and work from here.  Test suite provided for current functionality.