netris.git
12 years agocode duplication master
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 11 Mar 2007 23:32:49 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
code duplication

12 years agocode cosmetics: use hex notation where applicable
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 11 Mar 2007 14:52:25 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
code cosmetics: use hex notation where applicable

12 years agoremove drawmode #3
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 11 Mar 2007 14:44:40 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
remove drawmode #3

Keep only one quadra style for ascii, one with drawing characters
(default), and one with seperate blocks.

12 years agocode cosmetics
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 11 Mar 2007 14:24:47 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
code cosmetics

12 years agolog recent (major) changes
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 11 Mar 2007 02:13:40 +0000 (03:13 +0100)]
log recent (major) changes

12 years agoshape frequency in global game data
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 11 Mar 2007 02:01:50 +0000 (03:01 +0100)]
shape frequency in global game data

12 years agoannotate netris colors for comparison
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 11 Mar 2007 01:08:10 +0000 (02:08 +0100)]
annotate netris colors for comparison

12 years agoall in-game messages in include
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 11 Mar 2007 01:03:09 +0000 (02:03 +0100)]
all in-game messages in include

12 years agocomment speed calculation
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 10 Mar 2007 20:22:55 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
comment speed calculation

12 years agocleanup overlay message centering
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 10 Mar 2007 20:10:23 +0000 (21:10 +0100)]
cleanup overlay message centering

Both code (intermediate vars for clarity, allocate the exact/right
amount of memory) as well as the algorithm (justify left for odd fits).

12 years agopad overlay messages automatically
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 10 Mar 2007 20:06:16 +0000 (21:06 +0100)]
pad overlay messages automatically

Much easier to maintain, and won't break for non-standard field sizes.

12 years agocode cosmetics (mostly var/function renaming)
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 10 Mar 2007 17:26:59 +0000 (18:26 +0100)]
code cosmetics (mostly var/function renaming)

12 years agolocal player settings together in a struct
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 8 Mar 2007 08:19:13 +0000 (09:19 +0100)]
local player settings together in a struct

12 years agoremove --rules
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 8 Mar 2007 07:45:35 +0000 (08:45 +0100)]
remove --rules

README should suffice. Nothing interesting said anyway.

Only thing useful would be to show rules in-game at some point, but
specific for current game settings.

12 years agoindent lists in documentation with one tab
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 7 Mar 2007 23:23:01 +0000 (00:23 +0100)]
indent lists in documentation with one tab

12 years agoconfirmed quadra-compliant behaviour
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 7 Mar 2007 23:10:35 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
confirmed quadra-compliant behaviour

12 years agoarchive common color schemes for later
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 7 Mar 2007 22:55:48 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
archive common color schemes for later

12 years agoreformat piece table code so shapes are better discernable
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 6 Mar 2007 12:32:25 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
reformat piece table code so shapes are better discernable

12 years agodeclaration cleanup
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 5 Mar 2007 19:54:39 +0000 (20:54 +0100)]
declaration cleanup

Avoid extern and superfluous declares; static wherever possible.

12 years agoremove forgotten robot remnants
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 5 Mar 2007 18:59:38 +0000 (19:59 +0100)]
remove forgotten robot remnants

12 years agodon't hardcode string and array length
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 5 Mar 2007 18:31:24 +0000 (19:31 +0100)]
don't hardcode string and array length

12 years agoteam names defined in global include
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 5 Mar 2007 18:28:05 +0000 (19:28 +0100)]
team names defined in global include

Removes code duplication.

12 years agooutline server messages
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 5 Mar 2007 16:08:15 +0000 (17:08 +0100)]
outline server messages

12 years agoboolean pause state
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 5 Mar 2007 10:44:55 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
boolean pause state

12 years agomove game type to Game struct
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 5 Mar 2007 10:25:18 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
move game type to Game struct

12 years agological function names
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 5 Mar 2007 09:12:29 +0000 (10:12 +0100)]
logical function names

12 years agouse boolean type where appropriate
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 5 Mar 2007 09:03:13 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
use boolean type where appropriate

12 years agohandle key commands in single function
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 5 Mar 2007 09:01:07 +0000 (10:01 +0100)]
handle key commands in single function

12 years agoremove dropmode setting
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 5 Mar 2007 07:59:32 +0000 (08:59 +0100)]
remove dropmode setting

12 years agonon-exclusive instadrop and soft drop
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 5 Mar 2007 07:49:04 +0000 (08:49 +0100)]
non-exclusive instadrop and soft drop

Replaces dropmode setting, allowing both modes at once (or one by
binding a single drop key to the preferred action).

Continuous soft drop (dropmode=2) is not possible anymore; hopefully
not too big a loss.

12 years agopause key not special cased, but as any other command key
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 5 Mar 2007 07:04:57 +0000 (08:04 +0100)]
pause key not special cased, but as any other command key

12 years agocheck for game in pause command itself
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 5 Mar 2007 07:03:14 +0000 (08:03 +0100)]
check for game in pause command itself

So /pause works correctly as well.

12 years agoglobal key handling in own function
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 5 Mar 2007 07:00:28 +0000 (08:00 +0100)]
global key handling in own function

12 years agomissing features (notable on Tetris DS)
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 4 Mar 2007 13:18:23 +0000 (14:18 +0100)]
missing features (notable on Tetris DS)

12 years agodocument additional blocktrix specials
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 4 Mar 2007 13:12:50 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
document additional blocktrix specials

12 years agodocument missing commands
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 4 Mar 2007 13:03:17 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
document missing commands

12 years agoquit and pause commands
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 4 Mar 2007 12:36:38 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
quit and pause commands

Replace direct actions by key.

12 years agodouble leading slash escapes a command
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 4 Mar 2007 12:32:56 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
double leading slash escapes a command

For example //foo is taken as literal "/foo".

12 years agotyped messages with leading slash are interpreted as command
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 4 Mar 2007 12:31:27 +0000 (13:31 +0100)]
typed messages with leading slash are interpreted as command

12 years agovarious ideas
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 4 Mar 2007 10:36:38 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
various ideas

12 years agomessage window needs to show at least 2 history lines
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 4 Mar 2007 10:18:16 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
message window needs to show at least 2 history lines

12 years agoresize message window horizontally to available space
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 4 Mar 2007 10:17:43 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
resize message window horizontally to available space

12 years agotoo much padding
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 4 Mar 2007 10:05:53 +0000 (11:05 +0100)]
too much padding

Memory overflow causing some nasty segfaults.

12 years agoshared config reader
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 4 Mar 2007 09:50:39 +0000 (10:50 +0100)]
shared config reader

12 years agomove client usage help from shared code
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 4 Mar 2007 09:37:53 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
move client usage help from shared code

12 years agofinalize v0.8
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 4 Mar 2007 09:31:52 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
finalize v0.8

12 years agoremove unneccessary emphasis in changelog
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 4 Mar 2007 09:30:43 +0000 (10:30 +0100)]
remove unneccessary emphasis in changelog

12 years agodo not track built message include
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 4 Mar 2007 09:25:40 +0000 (10:25 +0100)]
do not track built message include

12 years agochanges newest versions to oldest
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 4 Mar 2007 09:23:21 +0000 (10:23 +0100)]
changes newest versions to oldest

12 years agodo not require updated Makefile since it can no longer be rebuilt
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 4 Mar 2007 09:19:53 +0000 (10:19 +0100)]
do not require updated Makefile since it can no longer be rebuilt

12 years agocreate msg.h from preferred language include
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 4 Mar 2007 09:12:44 +0000 (10:12 +0100)]
create msg.h from preferred language include

Specified with configure --lang.
Adds missing defines from english master file.

12 years agouse spaces for alignment
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 4 Mar 2007 09:03:15 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
use spaces for alignment

12 years agoremove remarks in documentation which clearly do not apply anymore
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 4 Mar 2007 07:59:25 +0000 (08:59 +0100)]
remove remarks in documentation which clearly do not apply anymore

12 years agomove main (user end) game code to client.c
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 4 Mar 2007 07:55:56 +0000 (08:55 +0100)]
move main (user end) game code to client.c

12 years agotone down todo headers
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 4 Mar 2007 07:50:19 +0000 (08:50 +0100)]
tone down todo headers

12 years agoupdate changes for v0.8
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 4 Mar 2007 07:43:32 +0000 (08:43 +0100)]
update changes for v0.8

12 years agocode cleanup: use terniaries
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 4 Mar 2007 07:28:43 +0000 (08:28 +0100)]
code cleanup: use terniaries

Use terniary conditions for improved readability and reduced code
duplication.

12 years agofix default value for --dropmode
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 4 Mar 2007 07:13:50 +0000 (08:13 +0100)]
fix default value for --dropmode

Caused segfault on missing value (i.e. netris -d)

12 years agonothing to do after handling non-play actions
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 4 Mar 2007 07:12:37 +0000 (08:12 +0100)]
nothing to do after handling non-play actions

12 years agocode cleanup
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 4 Mar 2007 06:35:14 +0000 (07:35 +0100)]
code cleanup

Move different key classes to seperate checks directly after checking
mode conditions.

12 years agoconfigurable chat (say) key
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 4 Mar 2007 06:20:40 +0000 (07:20 +0100)]
configurable chat (say) key

12 years agoseperate code for entering chat mode
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 4 Mar 2007 06:11:44 +0000 (07:11 +0100)]
seperate code for entering chat mode

Do not conveniently use same code as for leaving mode, to make distinct
enter/leave keys possible.

12 years agoremove empty function
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 4 Mar 2007 05:49:18 +0000 (06:49 +0100)]
remove empty function

12 years agoallocate just the right amount of memory for title bar
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 4 Mar 2007 05:32:54 +0000 (06:32 +0100)]
allocate just the right amount of memory for title bar

Should prevent truncation on terminals over 254 characters wide.

12 years agoclient title strings in messages file
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 4 Mar 2007 04:49:39 +0000 (05:49 +0100)]
client title strings in messages file

12 years agoremove FreezePiece remnants
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 4 Mar 2007 03:54:40 +0000 (04:54 +0100)]
remove FreezePiece remnants

Falling pieces do not require freezing anymore, which will stay like
this most likely.

12 years agoreformat code comments
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 4 Mar 2007 03:48:56 +0000 (04:48 +0100)]
reformat code comments

12 years agodocument shapes array
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 4 Mar 2007 03:34:14 +0000 (04:34 +0100)]
document shapes array

12 years agoblock types named by shape, not color
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 4 Mar 2007 03:17:01 +0000 (04:17 +0100)]
block types named by shape, not color

12 years agoblock bitmasks as hex values for clarity
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 4 Mar 2007 03:12:14 +0000 (04:12 +0100)]
block bitmasks as hex values for clarity

12 years agopopular feature found in other tetrises
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 4 Mar 2007 02:46:36 +0000 (03:46 +0100)]
popular feature found in other tetrises

12 years agovarious code cleanups
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 4 Mar 2007 00:58:58 +0000 (01:58 +0100)]
various code cleanups

12 years agoshow default values in server --help
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 3 Mar 2007 21:00:58 +0000 (22:00 +0100)]
show default values in server --help

12 years agocode cosmetics: fix indentation
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 3 Mar 2007 20:53:42 +0000 (21:53 +0100)]
code cosmetics: fix indentation

12 years agouseless comment
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 27 Feb 2007 19:09:25 +0000 (20:09 +0100)]
useless comment

12 years agobracket characters for horizontal piece edges in non-ascii mode
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 27 Feb 2007 18:10:44 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
bracket characters for horizontal piece edges in non-ascii mode

to give more body (especially for -S) and consistency with lone blocks

12 years agoonly use ascii drawstyles in ascii mode
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 27 Feb 2007 17:20:55 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
only use ascii drawstyles in ascii mode

12 years agouse more customary lowercase filename for configure script
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 27 Feb 2007 16:51:29 +0000 (17:51 +0100)]
use more customary lowercase filename for configure script

12 years agoswitch() reindent
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 27 Feb 2007 16:47:00 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
switch() reindent

12 years agounused typedefs
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 27 Feb 2007 16:36:17 +0000 (17:36 +0100)]
unused typedefs

12 years agomodernize configure
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 27 Feb 2007 15:51:27 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
modernize configure

Static Makefile; Configure-dependant variables in config.mak
Cleanness and legibility should be evident :)

12 years agoremove csv version placeholders
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 27 Feb 2007 14:41:46 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
remove csv version placeholders

12 years agocode cosmetics
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 27 Feb 2007 14:34:29 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
code cosmetics

12 years agoavoid tabs in documentation
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 27 Feb 2007 14:06:09 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
avoid tabs in documentation

12 years agostrip irrelevant vi preferences
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 27 Feb 2007 14:04:11 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
strip irrelevant vi preferences

12 years agocode cosmetics from alternate branch
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 27 Feb 2007 11:36:34 +0000 (12:36 +0100)]
code cosmetics from alternate branch

12 years agoadd bug report from alternate branch
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 27 Feb 2007 11:35:18 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
add bug report from alternate branch

12 years agodutch messages
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 27 Feb 2007 11:32:21 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
dutch messages

12 years agoremove reference comments after functions
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 27 Feb 2007 11:30:06 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
remove reference comments after functions

12 years agosmall typo in docs from upstream v0.52
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 27 Feb 2007 11:20:00 +0000 (12:20 +0100)]
small typo in docs from upstream v0.52

12 years agocode indenting/alignment fixes
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 27 Feb 2007 11:08:11 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
code indenting/alignment fixes

12 years agogeneral function for distributing details
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 27 Feb 2007 10:48:03 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
general function for distributing details

Don't include program header in DistInfo() so it's usable in both
server and client.

12 years agounofficial version 0.8: chat, code cleanup v0.8
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 27 Oct 2002 22:12:00 +0000 (23:12 +0100)]
unofficial version 0.8: chat, code cleanup

- robot removed
- shape handling reworked
  - greatly simplified: bitmap shapes instead of paths
    (removes need for shapes.c)
  - block boundaries (needed for gravity mode)
- buffer messages; multiplayer chat
- handle screen resize
- manual include headers; messages from include

12 years agounofficial version 0.7.2: mainly sync/reset fixes v0.7.2
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 25 Aug 2002 20:17:00 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
unofficial version 0.7.2: mainly sync/reset fixes

12 years agounofficial version 0.7.1: ui improvements v0.7.1
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 20 Aug 2002 01:23:00 +0000 (03:23 +0200)]
unofficial version 0.7.1: ui improvements

Server fixes, many visual improvements (event messages, piece shadow).

12 years agounofficial version 0.7: multiplayer improvements v0.7
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 10 Aug 2002 22:01:00 +0000 (00:01 +0200)]
unofficial version 0.7: multiplayer improvements

- common seed
- teams
- related ui updates

12 years agounofficial version 0.6: first major updates v0.6
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 9 Aug 2002 19:27:00 +0000 (21:27 +0200)]
unofficial version 0.6: first major updates

- changelog
- levels (speed up every 10 lines)
- statistics (apm, ppm, score using gameboy system)
- dedicated server
- user config file
- support more than 2 players
- linedraw characters if available
- more

12 years agoinitial interface requests
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 31 Jul 2002 22:00:00 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
initial interface requests

Implements some very noticeable omissions, at least for more
experienced/demanding tetris players:

- ambidirectional rotation
- instantaneous drop option
- next block preview

12 years agomark generated files
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 27 Feb 2007 04:44:39 +0000 (05:44 +0100)]
mark generated files

10 years agonetris version 0.5 v0.5
Mark Weaver [Sun, 16 May 1999 06:57:48 +0000 (06:57 +0000)]
netris version 0.5