git-grep-footer.git
8 years agopublic release master
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 5 Feb 2011 06:32:37 +0000 (07:32 +0100)]
public release

8 years agoapply unadapted Conway "best practices" where useful
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 5 Feb 2011 07:32:36 +0000 (08:32 +0100)]
apply unadapted Conway "best practices" where useful

Minor improvements mostly suggested by perlcritic.

8 years agoremove unused variable
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 5 Feb 2011 06:32:26 +0000 (07:32 +0100)]
remove unused variable

8 years agooption to show commit hashes
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 5 Feb 2011 06:13:43 +0000 (07:13 +0100)]
option to show commit hashes

8 years agostandalone message retrieval unless - given
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 5 Feb 2011 05:40:36 +0000 (06:40 +0100)]
standalone message retrieval unless - given

8 years agolicense under gpl2+
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 5 Feb 2011 04:30:52 +0000 (05:30 +0100)]
license under gpl2+

8 years agodescribe helpful example oneliners
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 5 Feb 2011 03:22:22 +0000 (04:22 +0100)]
describe helpful example oneliners

8 years agogrep option
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 5 Feb 2011 02:16:24 +0000 (03:16 +0100)]
grep option

8 years agodocument count option (and imply unique)
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 5 Feb 2011 01:51:14 +0000 (02:51 +0100)]
document count option (and imply unique)

8 years agowhitelist dashless identifiers Cc and Reference
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 4 Feb 2011 06:11:12 +0000 (07:11 +0100)]
whitelist dashless identifiers Cc and Reference

8 years agoreset (debug) junk counter between blocks
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 4 Feb 2011 06:09:22 +0000 (07:09 +0100)]
reset (debug) junk counter between blocks

8 years agorelay leading commit hashes
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 4 Feb 2011 05:46:20 +0000 (06:46 +0100)]
relay leading commit hashes

8 years agofuzzy option to replace typos
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 4 Feb 2011 04:58:42 +0000 (05:58 +0100)]
fuzzy option to replace typos

8 years agoadditional hash simplifications for -s'any'
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 4 Feb 2011 03:34:35 +0000 (04:34 +0100)]
additional hash simplifications for -s'any'

8 years agocount option
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 4 Feb 2011 03:25:54 +0000 (04:25 +0100)]
count option

8 years agodocumentation and help options
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 4 Feb 2011 00:43:42 +0000 (01:43 +0100)]
documentation and help options

8 years agosample options (original line(s), unique threshold)
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 23:09:39 +0000 (00:09 +0100)]
sample options (original line(s), unique threshold)

8 years agoexplicit implementation of shebang run parameters
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 21:41:58 +0000 (22:41 +0100)]
explicit implementation of shebang run parameters

8 years agooptions to hide duplicates (simplify, ignore-case, unique)
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 21:40:27 +0000 (22:40 +0100)]
options to hide duplicates (simplify, ignore-case, unique)

8 years agoconvert non-utf8; avoid buffering; debug unmatched values
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 18:56:28 +0000 (19:56 +0100)]
convert non-utf8; avoid buffering; debug unmatched values

8 years agoexpand oneliner to proper script
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 18:55:42 +0000 (19:55 +0100)]
expand oneliner to proper script

8 years agofind header lines near the end of commit messages
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 18:54:01 +0000 (19:54 +0100)]
find header lines near the end of commit messages