descalc.git
11 years agorelease 1.14pre1 master
Shiar [Fri, 26 Aug 2005 11:33:01 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
release 1.14pre1

11 years agorelease 1.14pre0
Shiar [Wed, 9 Feb 2005 13:32:40 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
release 1.14pre0

- objects to be redrawn specified seperately; redraw() takes hash
- menus are named, not numbered
- item position is (re)stored seperately for each submenu
- menu structure back in main, menu i/o in display modules

- menu names can have space characters in them

11 years agorelease 1.12.1
Shiar [Thu, 4 Nov 2004 00:00:05 +0000 (01:00 +0100)]
release 1.12.1

- all I/O from main script; main loop defined in modules
- use readdir instead of glob (quite a bit faster)
- commandline arguments with leading - will skip modules of that name/group

11 years agorelease 1.11.2
Shiar [Fri, 29 Oct 2004 09:27:26 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
release 1.11.2

- when showing values with exponent, also adjust fraction
- redraw inside main loop; automatically called after error
- user variables to module; our %var removed
- main changelog moved to seperate CHANGES file

- modules filenames can contain class; only loads first of any class
- give command name as parameter to pre/postaction hooks
- postaction hook after running commands
- global redraw() to queue a stack/screen refresh

11 years agorelease 1.10.6
Shiar [Thu, 14 Oct 2004 22:58:33 +0000 (00:58 +0200)]
release 1.10.6

- fixed backspace with undef fraction
- altered stack not redrawn after undo
- digits added/removed to/from integer part in correct number base
- allow modules to not load but without error
- display welcome at startup, also showing version and modules
- preaction hook; undo functionality moved to module
- only first module run of multiple with the same name
- invalid commands shown as strings instead of character codes

11 years agorelease 1.09.6
Shiar [Tue, 12 Oct 2004 00:35:37 +0000 (02:35 +0200)]
release 1.09.6

- all key aliases moved to module DCT::Bindings
- number of menu items depends on screen width
- hooks allowing for extra code at reload, showentry, and precmd
- all menu related functions moved to menu.pm
- unit conversion out of main program (entirely into unitconv.pm)
- backspace becomes "back" (soft drop, like old "drop")
- normal drop command (alt+bs) removes input/stack value at once
- $val{frac} default undefined instead of 0

11 years agorelease 1.08.2
Shiar [Tue, 28 Sep 2004 12:09:55 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
release 1.08.2

- additional digits were not correctly applied to negative values
- negative numbers displayed correctly in different bases
- second undo redoes
- fixed %
- stack command (cursor up) cycles through values in stack

- all key aliases moved to module DCT::Bindings

11 years agorelease 1.07
Shiar [Fri, 24 Sep 2004 22:21:45 +0000 (00:21 +0200)]
release 1.07

- menu contents in SDC::Menu module
- new commands: a?(sin|cos|tan)h, inv, !, rand
- x and v shortkeys

- numeric modifiers hardcoded instead of in action hash
- action undo: last stack alteration can be undone
- enter on no value repeats last val on stack
- new commands: sr/sr, shortkeys ( )

11 years agorelease 1.05
Shiar [Fri, 10 Sep 2004 22:39:27 +0000 (00:39 +0200)]
release 1.05

- hp48-like drop (backspace but not editing value)
- error on insufficient arguments for command
- command backspacing

11 years agorelease 1.05pre
Shiar [Fri, 10 Sep 2004 14:57:05 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
release 1.05pre

- overhaul in stack handling
- some unit conversion (mostly lengths) from menu
- q for sq(rt) (formerly quit, now only ^D/quit)

11 years agorelease 1.04
Shiar [Wed, 4 Aug 2004 12:57:21 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
release 1.04

- error dialog (don't mess up screen)
- manual command input using capital letters
- ^L redraws screen

11 years agorelease 1.03
Shiar [Wed, 23 Jun 2004 22:06:20 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
release 1.03

Oldest snapshot I could find.

Curses interface, some basic commands and menu.

This version adds fraction and negative input, and preliminary base
conversion.